SERA Executive

Office Bearers (Trustees)


Prof. Stephen McKinney (President)[Stephen.McKinney@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow

Dr. Stephen Day (Vice-President/Membership Services and Conference Committee Convenor) [stephen.day@uws.ac.uk] University of West of Scotland   

Dr. Anna Beck (Academic Secretary) [anna.beck@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Ms. Sandra Nicol (Academic Secretary) [sandra.nicol@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen

Dr. Paul Adams (Treasurer) [paul.adams@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Rachel Shanks (Governance) [rachel.shanks@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen

Elected Committee Members (Trustees)

Dr. Nicola Carse [nicola.carse@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Michael Guy [michaelhpg@aol.com]  life-member

Dr. Fiona McGarry [F.McGarry@dundee.ac.uk] University of Dundee

Ms. Julie McAdams (Assistant treasurer) [Julie.E.McAdam@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow     

Co-opted Committee Members

Dr. Lorna Hamilton [lorna.hamiltion@education.ed.ac.uk] University of Edinburgh

Prof. Brian Hudson [B.G.Hudson@sussex.ac.uk] University of Sussex    

Dr. Ian Matheson (iantmatheson@googlemail.com) - life member, formerly, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Dr. Mhairi Beaton [m.beaton@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen, British Educational Research Association

Charlaine Simpson, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Fearghal Kelly, SCEL 

Dr. Joseph Smith [joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk], University of Stirling

Carrie McLennan [c.mclennan@dundee.ac.uk] University of Dundee

Tracey Hughes, Student Representative

Ex-oficio Committee Members

Dr. Laura Colucci-Gray (past President, 2013-2015) [l.t.gray@abdn.ac.uk ] University of Aberdeen  

Dr. George Head (past President, 2011-2013) [g.head@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow  

Business Manager

John Queen [ queen.sera@ntlworld.com ]

Independent Examiner

Gordon J Dallas, CA ( HW Edinburgh Chartered Accountants ) *Trustee of the Charity