SERA Executive

Office Bearers (Trustees)

Prof. Stephen McKinney (President)[] University of Glasgow

Dr. Stephen Day (Vice-President/Membership Services and Conference Committee Convenor) [] University of West of Scotland   

Dr. Anna Beck (Academic Secretary) [] University of Strathclyde

Ms. Sandra Nicol (Academic Secretary) [] University of Aberdeen

Dr. Paul Adams (Treasurer) [] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Rachel Shanks (Governance) [] University of Aberdeen

Elected Committee Members (Trustees)

Dr. Nicola Carse [] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Michael Guy []  life-member

Dr. Fiona McGarry [] University of Dundee

Ms. Julie McAdams (Assistant treasurer) [] University of Glasgow     

Co-opted Committee Members

Dr. Lorna Hamilton [] University of Edinburgh

Prof. Brian Hudson [] University of Sussex    

Dr. Ian Matheson ( - life member, formerly, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Dr. Mhairi Beaton [] University of Aberdeen, British Educational Research Association

Charlaine Simpson, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Fearghal Kelly, SCEL 

Dr. Joseph Smith [], University of Stirling

Carrie McLennan [] University of Dundee

Tracey Hughes, Student Representative

Ex-oficio Committee Members

Dr. Laura Colucci-Gray (past President, 2013-2015) [ ] University of Aberdeen  

Dr. George Head (past President, 2011-2013) [] University of Glasgow  

Business Manager

John Queen [ ]

Independent Examiner

Gordon J Dallas, CA ( HW Edinburgh Chartered Accountants ) *Trustee of the Charity