SERA Executive

Office Bearers (Trustees)


Prof. Stephen McKinney (President)[Stephen.McKinney@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow

Dr. Stephen Day (Vice-President) [stephen.day@uws.ac.uk] University of West of Scotland   

Ms. Anna Beck(Academic Secretary) [anna.beck@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Paul Adams (Treasurer) [paul.adams@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Elected Committee Members (Trustees)

Dr. Terrie-Lynn Thompson [terrielynn.thompson@stir.ac.uk] University of Stirling

Dr. Nicola Carse [nicola.carse@strath.ac.uk] University of Strathclyde

Dr. Michael Guy [michaelhpg@aol.com]  life-member

Dr. Fiona McGarry [F.McGarry@dundee.ac.uk] University of Dundee

Ms. Julie McAdams [Julie.E.McAdam@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow     

Co-opted Committee Members

Dr. Lorna Hamilton [lorna.hamiltion@education.ed.ac.uk] University of Edinburgh

Dr. Rachel Shanks   [r.k.shanks@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen        

Prof. Brian Hudson [B.G.Hudson@sussex.ac.uk] University of Sussex    

Dr. Ian Matheson (iantmatheson@googlemail.com) - life member, formerly, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Dr. Mhairi Beaton [m.beaton@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen, British Educational Research Association

Amanda Stulka, Education Scotland

Charlaine Simpson, General Teaching Council of Scotland

Fearghal Kelly, SCEL http://www.scelscotland.org.uk/blog/who-we-are/our-team/fearghal-kelly/

Dr. Joseph Smith [joseph.smith@stir.ac.uk], University of Stirling

Carrie McLennan [c.mclennan@dundee.ac.uk] University of Dundee

Ms. Sandra Nicol [sandra.nicol@abdn.ac.uk] University of Aberdeen

Ex-oficio Committee Members

Dr. Laura Colucci-Gray (past President) [l.t.gray@abdn.ac.uk ] University of Aberdeen  

Dr. George Head (past President) [g.head@glasgow.ac.uk] University of Glasgow  

 

Business Manager

John Queen [ queen.sera@ntlworld.com ]

Independent Examiner

Gordon J Dallas, CA ( HW Edinburgh Chartered Accountants ) *Trustee of the Charity